This one goes out to the one I Love-REM

I don’t need no persuading

I’ll trip, fall, pick myself up and walk unafraid

So it’s the end of REM as they call it a day and my wish to attend their concert standing right at the centre watching them perform live ends with it.

If you love alternative rock then I don’t have a doubt you love REM. A music with perfect and intoxicating mix of melody, harmony & Originality. What they created was something real and deep, something that transcends everything. A band which focused just on one thing-MUSIC

“To our Fans and Friends: As R.E.M.,and as lifelong friends and co-conspirators, we have decided to call it a day as a band. We walk away with a great sense of gratitude, of finality, and of astonishment at all we have accomplished. To anyone who ever felt touched by our music, our deepest thanks for listening.” R.E.M. Source

Here are my five favorite R.E.M. songs.

1. Everybody Hurts

2. Nightswimming

3. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonight

4. Losing my religion

5. Walk Unafraid

This entry was published on September 22, 2011 at 2:01 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “This one goes out to the one I Love-REM

  1. RIP. Though I am not a big fan of REM, I still found the song – Everybody hurts quite nice.

  2. Good stuff. It’s clear we got into R.E.M. at different points of their careers. I lived in Nashville in the early 1980s with strong roots in Atlanta, so the pipeline was pretty strong. Thus, Chronic Town, Murmur, Reckoning, Life’s Rich Pageant, etc. created unrealistic expectations for what was to come next. They evolved out of the band I loved. I didn’t evolve with them. Thanks for commenting on my blog (http://7spiderrico.blogspot.com/). Look me up when they inevitably reunite for the mega-tour and we’ll catch a show.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

